Find a park within of zipcode:
Finding quality outdoor time
ParkGeek
ParkGeek

Summer Films

North Carolina Museum of Art
North Carolina Museum of Art. Various Fridays & Saturdays, June 23rd-September 16th 9:00pm $6 Nonmembers, FREE for members, but tickets are required for entry. Doors open 7:30 pm

Big-screen movie magic under the stars has been a cherished NCMA experience for over 20 years. We present recent Oscar winners, timeless classics, and family favorites. Parents, please note: many screenings are family friendly, but we do include a few R-rated titles each season. Prices vary for Music/Movie Combos.

EVENTS IN THIS SERIES:

Arrival - Saturday, June 10 | 9 PM
Hell or High Water - Friday, June 16 | 9 PM
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them - Saturday, June 17 | 9 PM
Sully - Friday, June 23 | 9 PM
Sixteen Candles - Friday, July 7 | 9 PM
Say Anything - Saturday, July 8 | 9 PM
Moana - Friday, July 14 | 9 PM
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story - Saturday, July 15 | 9 PM
Brazil - Friday, July 21 | 9 PM
An American in Paris - Friday, July 28 | 9 PM
La La Land - Saturday, July 29 | 9 PM
Lion - Friday, August 4 | 9 PM
Hidden Figures - Saturday, August 5 | 9 PM
Kubo and the Two Strings - Friday, August 11 | 9 PM
Moonlight - Friday, August 18 | 8:30 PM
Beauty and the Beast - Saturday, August 26 | 8 PM
5th Annual The Dude Abides Party with special guest Jimmie Dale "Smokey" Gilmore - Saturday, September 16 | 6 PM

Wake County Parks and Recreation Short Term
Wake County Parks and Open Space long term